What happened?

So, the other day I was talking to a guy friend from high school. And, we had a great big heart-to-heart and were filling each other in to what we’ve been up to since graduation. About halfway through the conversation he says to me, “Wow, you are a goddess.” Like…..what? While I agree (as all women should feel like the goddesses they are) I was just shocked that he said this to me. Where was that kind of adoration when we were in all the same high school classes? Honestly, I’m still the same person today that I was all through school. So, why did it take four years for this kid to recognize my redeeming qualities? I’m just so confused. It’s as if he had to hear about all of the great things my boyfriend and I do together to think, “Hey, she is actually something that other men like. Maybe I like this too. I definitely like this too.”

Oh, if you’re wondering, my response to him was: “Of course I’m a goddess; I always have been.”

One comment

  1. toriwalls · March 19, 2015

    I am so proud of your response ❤ I know you often down play yourself, so I'm glad you're acknowledging your awesomeness 😀

Leave a Reply

