Polypro Arrival and Practice

My teal polypro hoop arrived the other day, but I didn’t have a chance to practice because I was going to a sleepover that night. So, today was the first day I tried it out. I obviously needed to take advantage of my new photo op!

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

This hoop is so different compared to the heavy, thick polyethylene hoops I’ve been using since I began in May 2013. It is unbelievably light. When I use it to flow it feels almost like magic. It feels like I’m barely holding it as it glides with ease through the air. I love my new hoop so much! It will take me a while to get used to how light and thin it is, but I have faith that I will be able to adjust. I need to do something to add some grip, however. I might sand the inside of the hoop or add a bit of tape on the inside. This hoop has definitely helped to keep my passion alive for this art!

❤ Happy hooping!

Leave a Reply

