The Glass Castle by Jeannette Walls

Image

I will finish this book tonight. I have been procrastinating with it because I haven’t had the attention span to sit and read for more than an hour. However, tonight I am determined to finish it. I’m on page 67/288 and already love the book. This is a memoir about a young girl in a roaming desert family. Each section gives a lovely peek into the window of her nomadic childhood and the adventures she made for herself. This novel and the author’s writing is reminiscent of Frank McCourt.

So far, I would highly recommend adding this memoir to your book list.

Leave a Reply

