Outfit of the Day: Weather Inspired

It’s snowing! So, in honor of the beautiful weather (that ruined my plans today) I decided to play dress-up! I love winter because there are so many ways to alter my wardrobe by mixing and matching different pieces. My absolute favorite thing to do is to take a dress that I would normally wear in the summer and layer it with a cardigan.

Here’s the dress I chose today:

Image

And here are two cardigans I experimented with : )

ImageImage

Next I like to add a scarf just for something different.

ImageImage

And finally I had a sweater nearby so I tried pulling that over my dress and later added a scarf.

ImageImage

This is the great thing about having a few essentials in your wardrobe. With a dress, two different cardigans, two scarves, and a sweater I was able to create more than five outfits. And, as the weather gets colder I can add tights or different layers for added warmth.

I hope you enjoyed my little fashion show.

Image

Leave a Reply

