I Don’t Want You To Know Me

Thought Catalog

I don’t want you to know that I hate chicken but secretly love chicken nuggets. I don’t want you to know that I am a sum of contradictions and hallucinations, and that I write stories in my head that never stand the chance to meet ink or paper.

I don’t want you to know that I carry the weight of wanting to be something extraordinary, but am too fearful to move forward.

I don’t want you to know that I play music but never consider myself a musician. I don’t want you to know that I stopped playing music because it reminded me of being with him; that my words were once only meant for his ears. And no, I don’t want that.

I don’t want you to know that I stay up late at night thinking about you, or that I have to actively stop myself from thinking too…

View original post 279 more words

Leave a Reply

