New Year, New Names

I like to coin terms for areas on campus, professors, and even students Here are a few examples.

There is a spot on campus in the shape of a square with a bench on each side where smokes congregate. This is officially known (by me) as the Four Corners of Cancer.

Our one building is called the Cub, which is an abbreviation of the founder’s name. Outside there is a huge amphitheater that is basically in a valley in the center of campus. I call this Cub Canyon.

Also, I have decided to call every freshman I meet a Freshie Fresh. I got this idea from my roommate and the freshman seem to like their new nicknames.

 

Leave a Reply

