Trying Something New

Today, I tried something I’ve been wanting to attempt for a while. I wanted to create a “photo booth” type effect by putting up a bed sheet behind me as a backdrop and using a lamp (with the shade removed) to add some brilliant lighting. I then used a website called Webcam Toy that offers filters for your photos. I used my laptop to take this picture. All of the photos turned out fantastic and I recommend using this method, just be careful not to look directly at the unshaded lamp as it might hurt your eyes a bit.

So here are my pictures!

webcam-toy-photo9

webcam-toy-photo5

Image

Image

Image

Image

Okay, you’ve seen enough of my face. Go try something yourself and see if it works for you!

Snap those photos!

Leave a Reply

